Upcoming events

    • October 28, 2017
    • 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Skirball Cultural Center, West Los Angeles

    Registration Deadline is
    Wednesday, October 25, 2017

    Click on 'Register' button 
    on the left to get started

    Keynote Speaker: Steve Sheinkin

    2017 Book Award Winners

    Full of Beans by Jennifer L. Holm 

    Outstanding Work of Fiction

    Jennifer L. Holm
    Full of Beans
    Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016.

    Dylan the Villain by K.G. Campbell

    Outstanding Picture Book

    K.G. Campbell
    Dylan the Villain
    Viking Books for Young Readers, 2016.

    Garvey's Choice by Nikki Grimes

    Myra Cohn Livingston Award for Poetry

    Nikki Grimes
    Garvey's Choice
    WordSong, 2016.

    The Sun is Also a Star by Nikola Yoon

    Peggy Miller Award for Young Adult Literature

    Nicola Yoon
    The Sun is Also a Star
    Delacorte Press, 2016

    Dorothy C. McKenzie Award for Distinguished Service to the Field of Children's Literature:

    Alyson Beecher and Alethea Allare of "Bridge to Books" and "Pasadena Loves YA"

© Children's Literature Council of Southern California
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software