2012 Fall Gala

  • November 03, 2012
  • 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Skirball Cultural Center


(depends on selected options)

Base fee:

Registration is closed
Registration Deadline is Monday, October 29, 2012
Click on the 'Register' button on the left

Keynote Speakers: 


Candace Fleming and Eric Rohmann 

Award Winners:

Outstanding Picture Book- John Klassen, I Want My Hat Back

Inspiring Work of Non-fiction- Kadir Nelson, Heart and Soul: The Story of America and African Americans

Distinguished Work of Historical Fiction- Eugene Yelchin, Breaking Stalin's Nose

Myra Cohn Livingston Award for Poetry- Lee Wardlaw, Won Ton: A Cat Tale Told in Haiku

Peggy Miller Award for Young Adult Literature- Holly Goldberg Sloan

Dorothy C. McKenzie Award- Melissa Elliot for her work with "Books Beyond Bars"

© Children's Literature Council of Southern California
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software