2016 Fall Gala featuring Keynote Speaker Sharon Draper

  • October 08, 2016
  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Luminarias - Posada Ballroom


(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • Complimentary registration for awardee + 1 guest

Registration is closed
Registration Deadline is 
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Click on 'Register' button on the left to get started
Keynote Speaker:

Sharon Draper

Award Winners:

Outstanding Work of Fiction - Pam Munoz Ryan for Echo

Outstanding Picture Book - Antoinette Portis for Wait

Excellence in Illustration -  Vincent X. Kirsch for Gingerbread for Liberty! written by Mara Rockliff.

Peggy Miller Award for Young Adult Literature - Noelle Stevenson for Nimona 

Dorothy C. McKenzie Award for Distinguished Service to the Field of Children's Literature - Marjorie Arnett, Educator and coordinator of the Charlotte S. Huck Children's Literature Festival.

© Children's Literature Council of Southern California
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software